Sign In Forgot Password

Annual Congregational Meeting

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 16 Iyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMJudea Room- Temple Judea

Thank you for your interest in attending the annual congregational meeting, the once-yearly meeting during which members come together and make key decisions about the future of our synagogue community.  

At this meeting, you will hear from lay and professional leaders, with updates on the past year and plans for the coming one.  Specifically, you will be asked to approve a slate of candidates for the Board of Trustees and a budget for the coming year.  

This meeting is open to all current Temple Judea members in good standing. 

See the full agenda HERE.

See the proposed budget HERE.

See the minutes from last year HERE.

A note about proxy voting:  According to temple bylaws, each adult in the household is entitled to one vote.  Households with two adults get two votes.  If both cannot attend the meeting, one may vote proxy for the other but one adult from your household must be at the meeting.  There is no other proxy voting at Temple Judea.  If you wish to cast your household’s votes this way, you may bring this letter, filled out, with you.

The slate of candidates for the Board of Trustees, as recommended by the Nominating Committee, is:
Executive Committee:
President - Dani Rogers
Executive VP - Bill Harris
VP Education - Brad Rosenberg
VP Finance and Development - Greg Cohen
VP Membership - Tracey Poirier
VP Personnel - Glenn Summer
Secretary - Gary Krausz
Treasurer - Judy Rutt
Immediate Past President (not subject to vote) - Gail Aspinwall
Judith Benson
Janette Fishman
Rob Golenberg
Alan Goodstein
Rachel Haft*
Nicole Hirsty-Saine
Roni Kritzberg
Nicole Lake*
Jennifer Lutzky
Jane Nichol
Jay Schlanger
Kirsten Winikoff
* New to the board for the 22-23 year
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, June 28 2022 29 Sivan 5782